The vegetarian diet pyramid

The pyramid is based on an ovo-lacto vegetarian diet.

 An ovo-lacto vegetarian or lacto-ovo vegetarian is a vegetarian who consumes some animal products, such as eggs and dairy. Unlike pescatarians, they do not consume fish or other seafood. A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, nuts, seeds, herbs, roots, fungi, milk, cheese, yogurt, kefir, and eggs. 

Loma Linda University

Learn More

Additional information on each food group can be found at